Ant Middleton- first man in- leading from the front book review

Hey guys welcome to this blog post, in this post I am going to be reviewing a book which I read recently by Ant Middleton.

One of my good friends Hollie recommended this book to me and we both have a passion for reading. I am always looking for new books to read and enjoy so when she told me about this one I was so excited to read it. Also I bought this book in the January sales which meant I got it for half price of which is always good lol.

My rating out of 10 

I love a lot of books but I finished this book in two sittings that was how much I loved it, One thing which I thought was particularly interesting about this book was how as well as being able to share his story through his book he also talked about different lessons which he learnt and things we should all apply to our everyday lives no matter what.

My thoughts

Although the book was mainly focused around his experience in the military and things which he learnt as well as how he got through it and was able to survive and stay strong, There was lots of underlying messages and it almost felt as if with a lot of the pages you were learning a new lesson with each one.

At the end of each chapter, there would be a different lesson which he learnt and told us about but even when I was reading the pages before the end of the chapter I was still learning more interesting lessons.

This is one of the best written books I have ever read, through the use of many different literately devices the emotion shone through in the book and it made you think far more deeply about how he would have actually felt within those moments of his life which I thought was amazing.

If you are looking for a book to get you motivated I would definetely recommend this one, whilst reading his experiences and learning new lessons through each page you feel motivated to work hard and never give up on your dreams which I think is a really important message.

Kayleigh 🙂

 

Leave a comment